Monday, November 30, 2015
Current Weather
Loading Current Weather....
Published: Saturday, 3/6/2010

Big 4th quarter lifts Rossford past Scott

Rossford outscored Scott 22-12 in the fourth quarter to pull out a 62-61 victory last night in a Division II boys basketball sectional final at Clay.

The Bulldogs converted 20 of 25 free throws to Scott's 8 of 14.

Zach Leahy finished with 30 points, including 15 of 19 from the foul line, for Rossford (14-7). Mitchell Stewart added 19 points and totaled eight rebounds.

Scott placed three in double figures, headed by 19 points from Donovan McClain.

Jordan Holmes contributed 13 and Dontonio Kynard 12 as Scott bows out at 4-16. Austen Alabata grabbed 11 rebounds for the Bulldogs.

Maurice Taylor tossed in 20 points to lead Libbey in a Division II sectional final at Clay.

Milan Mabry added 13 points for the Cowboys (11-6), who led 27-26 at halftime. Delvin Williams and Lonacy Utley each had 10.

Jon Juergens and Clayton Ruch paced the Eagles (15-7) with 13 points apiece. Clay Rolf contributed 10 points.

BOWLING GREEN - Tre Henricks fired in 15 points for Wauseon (14-7).

Tyler Hinkle contributed 14 points (10 from the foul line).

Ross Huber scored nine for the Wildcats (7-14).

BOWLING GREEN - Steven Hammersmith scored 13 points, Alex Nofziger added 12, and Anthony Kidson 10 for Defiance (19-2).

Steven Boyd scored 11 points and Jon Hall added 10 for Maumee (7-15).

SANDUSKY - Ryan Hicks scored 16 points, Derek Colston added 15 and Josh Francis 13 for unbeaten Port Clinton (21-0) in a sectinoal final.

The Redskins pulled away late by outscoring Sandsuky Perkins 19-11 in the fourth quarter.

Michael Ebert led the Pirates (12-10) with 11 points, while Xavier Turner chipped in with 10.

Recommended for You

Guidelines: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language decent. If a comment violates these standards or our privacy statement or visitor's agreement, click the "X" in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member. To find out more, please visit the FAQ.