Wednesday, May 27, 2015
Current Weather
Loading Current Weather....
Published: Tuesday, 3/12/2013

Division III All-Ohio girls basketball team announced

COLUMBUS — The 2012-13 Associated Press Division III All-Ohio girls basketball team, based on the recommendations of a media panel:


FIRST TEAM: Cassidy Wyse, Archbold, 5-10, jr., 14.1; Terra Stapleton, Proctorville Fairland, 6-4, jr., 17.4; Kelsey Dugger, Gates Mills Gilmour Acad., 5-8, jr., 14.1; Hanna Plybon, Orrville, 5-10, sr., 24.6; Abby Cash, Casstown Miami East, 6-0, sr., 12.0; Jessica Kinney, Martins Ferry, 5-9, sr., 21.6; Marley Hill, Cols. Africentric, 6-2, sr., 17.7.

Players of the year: Hannah Plybon, Orrville; Terra Stapleton, Proctorville Fairland; Marley Hill, Cols. Africentric.

Coaches of the year: Mike Coreno, Beachwood; Jon Buchanan, Proctorville Fairland; Brenda Friend, Collins Western Reserve.

SECOND TEAM: Bre Nauman, Richwood N. Union, 6-0, sr., 17.3; Aaliyah Dotson, Canton Cent. Cath., 5-6, sr., 11.0; Mackenzie Kizer, Warren Champion, 6-0, sr., 19.3; Taylor Graboski, Upper Sandusky, 6-1, jr., 17.4; Rachel Myers, Findlay Liberty-Benton, 5-7, jr., 15.6; Jenna Stegmaier, Cuyahoga Hts., 5-10, soph., 19.1; Mikah Aldridge, Beachwood, 5-6, jr., 19.1; Natalie Billing, Anna, 5-11, sr., 16.7; Tori Leader, Portsmouth West, 5-10, sr., 21.5.

THIRD TEAM: Natalie Carpenter, Johnstown-Monroe, 5-6, jr., 18.4; Deidre Combs, Beverly Ft. Frye, 5-10, sr., 11.4; Amisha Herd, Zanesville W. Muskingum, 5-5, jr., 12.6; Kayla Byler, Burton Berkshire, 5-10, sr., 20.5; Jenny Grigsby, Franfort Adena, 5-9, sr., 17.0; Emily Fite, Seaman N. Adams, 5-11, sr., 19.4.

Special Mention: Taylor Dickson, Baltimore Liberty Union; Emily Williams, Fredericktown; Taylor Buchanan, Beverly Ft. Frye; Allie Hinton, Newcomerstown; Kelsey Miller, West Lafayette Ridgewood; Cori Medley, Belmont Union Local; Megan Miller, Middletown Madison; Ashton Lovely, Jamestown Greeneview; Makayla Rosselot, Fayetteville; Laney Lewis, Lynchburg-Clay; Leanna Adkins, Oak Hill; Lexie Barrier, Ironton; Brittney McNamara, Elyria Cath.; Karissa McGrath, Elyria Cath.; Kelsea Brown, Andover Pymatuning Valley; Jamie Willis, Atwater Waterloo; Emily Zehentbauer, Hanoverton United; Kylie Frizell, Smithville; Tanaya Beacham, Youngs. Ursuline; Brittany Gross, Bloomdale Elmwood; Theresa Jackson, Collins Western Reserve.

Honorable Mention: Mason Jamison, Richwood North Union; Morgan Kirkbride, Baltimore Liberty Union; Kim Lloyd, Cols. Ready; Clarisa Lyons, Cardington Lincoln; Darianne Seward, Cols. Africentric; Chelsie Roberts, Woodsfield Monroe Central; Katie Ellzy, Cadiz Harrison Central; Katlynn Dunlap, Zoarville Tuscarawas Valley; Morgan Liedtke, Beverly Ft. Frye; Emily Baker, Gnadenhutten Indian Valley; Maria Englert, Cin. Purcell Marian; Megan Hatfield, Georgetown; Katie Heckman, Versailles; Kirsten Paul, Fairfield Cin. Christian; Olivia Philpot, Middletown Madison; Kylie Berry, Minford; Peighton Williams, Portsmouth; Fay Proehl, Wheelersburg; Madison Davis, Nelsonville-York; Chandler Fulks, Proctorville Fairland; Ariel Schweickart, Ironton; Hayley Carle, Chillicothe Zane Trace; Natalie Cooper, Frankfort Adena; Shelbi Van Meter, Crooksville; Charlene Stout, Bainbridge Paint Valley; McKenzie Coriell, Lucasville Valley; Cady Gilmore, Bidwell River Valley; Ashley Adkins, Coal Grove Dawson-Bryant; Jessica Vormelker, Orwell Grand Valley; Jessica Janota, Gates Mills Gilmour Acad.; Halle Dorko, Independence; Aneisha Hardin, Beachwood; Nicole Felice, Shaker Hts. Laurel; Alison Schafer, Columbia; Riley Schill, Elyria Cath.; Sydney Beasley, Youngs. Ursuline; Brooke Barreca, Newton Falls; Megan Forney, Atwater Waterloo; Grace Reilly, Mogadore; Courtney Hydrick, Hanoverton United; Megan McKean, West Salem Northwestern; Ashley Richardson, Doylestown Chippewa; Katie Simon, Findlay Liberty-Benton; Ciara Albright, Genoa; Brigan Wymer, Delta; Macey Sheerer, Bucyrus; Emily Wood, Ontario; Paige Brady, Bucyrus Wynford.

Recommended for You

Guidelines: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language decent. If a comment violates these standards or our privacy statement or visitor's agreement, click the "X" in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member. To find out more, please visit the FAQ.

Related stories