Monday, November 30, 2015
Current Weather
Loading Current Weather....
Published: Friday, 3/16/2007

Four CCHA finalists for Hobey Baker

MINNEAPOLIS Four players from the Central Collegiate Hockey Association headlined the list of 10 finalists for this year s Hobey Baker Award.

Goalie David Brown (Notre Dame), forward Nathan Davis (Miami, Ohio), forward T.J.

Hensick (Michigan) and forward Scott Parse (Nebraska-Omaha) are the four from the CCHA under consideration for national player of the year.

Also on the list: defenseman Drew Bagnall (St. Lawrence), goalie John Curry (Boston University), forward Ryan Duncan (North Dakota), forward Eric Ehn (Air Force), goalie Bobby Goepfert (St. Cloud State), and forward David Jones (Dartmouth).

Recommended for You

Guidelines: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language decent. If a comment violates these standards or our privacy statement or visitor's agreement, click the "X" in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member. To find out more, please visit the FAQ.