Sunday, May 20, 2018
One of America's Great Newspapers ~ Toledo, Ohio


85th annual Academy Award winners


Actor Christoph Waltz accepts the award for best actor in a supporting role for "Django Unchained" during the Oscars on Sunday in Los Angeles.


A complete list of winners from the 85th annual Academy Award winners announced Sunday in Los Angeles:

1. Supporting Actor: Christoph Waltz, Django Unchained.

2. Animated Short Film: Paperman.

3. Animated Feature Film: Brave.

4. Cinematography: Life of Pi.

5. Visual Effects: Life of Pi.

6. Costume: Anna Karenina.

7. Makeup and Hairstyling: Les Miserables.

8. Live Action Short Film: Curfew.

9. Documentary (short subject): Inocente.

10. Documentary Feature: Searching for Sugar Man.

11. Foreign Language Film: Amour.

12. Sound Mixing: Les Miserables.

13. Sound Editing: Skyfall, Zero Dark Thirty.

14. Supporting Actress: Anne Hathaway, Les Miserables.

15. Film Editing: Argo.

16. Production Design: Lincoln.

17. Original Score: Life of Pi, Mychael Danna.

18. Original Song: Skyfall from Skyfall, Adele Adkins and Paul Epworth.

19. Adapted Screenplay: Chris Terrio, Argo.

20. Original Screenplay: Quentin Tarantino, Django Unchained.

21. Directing: Ang Lee, Life of Pi.

22. Actress: Jennifer Lawrence, Silver Linings Playbook.

23. Actor: Daniel Day-Lewis, Lincoln.

24. Motion picture: Argo.


Oscar winners previously presented this season:

Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award: Jeffrey Katzenberg

Honorary Award: Hal Needham

Honorary Award: D.A. Pennebaker

Honorary Award: George Stevens, Jr.

Award of Merit: Cooke Optics

Click to comment

Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem?

Temporibus autem quibusdam et aut officiis debitis aut rerum necessitatibus saepe eveniet.

Copyright © 2018 Toledo Blade

To Top

Fetching stories…