Monday, May 21, 2018
One of America's Great Newspapers ~ Toledo, Ohio


House speaker taps 5 from area to lead committees

COLUMBUS - New Speaker Jon Husted (R., Kettering) put his mark on the committee makeup of the House yesterday, naming five northwest Ohio representatives to chairmanships.

Rep. John Willamowski (R., Lima) will return as chairman of the influential House Judiciary Committee, a post he lost a year ago in a shake-up by former Speaker Larry Householder (R., Glenford).

He had been replaced on the influential committee by Rep. Scott Oelslager (R., Canton) during the lengthy debate over tort reform.

Rep. Steve Buehrer (R., Delta) was named the chairman of the State Government Committee. Reps. Mike Gilb (R., Findlay), Bob Latta (R., Bowling Green), and Steve Reinhard (R., Bucyrus) will return as chairmen of the Juvenile and Family Law, Criminal Justice, and Transportation, Public Safety, and Homeland Security committees, respectively.

Points of Interest
Click to comment

Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem?

Temporibus autem quibusdam et aut officiis debitis aut rerum necessitatibus saepe eveniet.

Copyright © 2018 Toledo Blade

To Top

Fetching stories…