Thursday, February 11, 2016
Current Weather
Loading Current Weather....
Published: Thursday, 6/3/2010

Ties settled by coin toss upheld for GOP panel

The Lucas County Board of Elections yesterday upheld six ties decided by coin toss in Republican Central Committee races.

The ties were initially settled by coin tosses and then scheduled for automatic recounts.

Chosen by coin toss are:

Kathleen J. Boyd chosen over Michael Rains for Toledo 7-I.

Barbara L. Lovell chosen over Jay Allen Nevers for Toledo 11-E.

Zachary Gergich chosen over Larry R. Dargart for Monclova 1-C.

Charles Shanteau chosen over Stacy Ackerman for Sylvania Township M.

Mark Makovic chosen over Chuck Fugate for Washington 2.

Brent A. Sterling chosen over Ryan Bauman for Waterville 7.

Recommended for You

Guidelines: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language decent. If a comment violates these standards or our privacy statement or visitor's agreement, click the "X" in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member. To find out more, please visit the FAQ.