Sunday, May 27, 2018
One of America's Great Newspapers ~ Toledo, Ohio



Caitlin Siedlecki of Perrysburg has received a $500 Indiana University Alumni Association scholarship from the Toledo chapter of the alumni association. Caitlin was recognized for achievements in accounting and international business at IU and student activities.

Stacy Phillips and Bradley Schmidt, graduates of Anthony Wayne High School, have received $1,000 educational scholarships from the Rotary Club of Waterville.

Stacy plans to study biology and biomedical science at the University of Wisconsin La Crosse.

Bradley will attend the University of Michigan to study microbiology and pre-medicine.

Jamie Farr Owens Corning Classic scholarships have been awarded by the Toledo Community Foundation to the following students, who each received $3,000.

The students, who are listed with the institutions that they plan to attend, are Shane Jeffers of Bowsher High School, Case Western Reserve University; Daniel Netry of Bowsher High School, Bowling Green State University, and Jennifer Heineman of Blissfield High School, Seina Heights University.

The scholarships are renewable for up to three years of additional undergraduate study.

Click to comment

Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem?

Temporibus autem quibusdam et aut officiis debitis aut rerum necessitatibus saepe eveniet.

Copyright © 2018 Toledo Blade

To Top

Fetching stories…