Loading…
Monday, July 14, 2014
Current Weather
Loading Current Weather....
HomeSportsUT
Published: Tuesday, 8/29/2006

University of Toledo women to face Temple

A home game on Nov. 26 against eastern power Temple, an NCAA Tournament team a year ago, highlights the 2006-2007 nonconference women's basketball schedule announced yesterday by the University of Toledo.

The Rockets' home schedule also includes games against Michigan (Nov. 22 home opener), Cleveland State (Dec. 2), Virginia Commonwealth (Dec. 9), and Indiana State (Dec. 17).

UT opens the season on the road against Indiana-Purdue Fort Wayne.

Other away games include a two-game swing to the San Francisco area in late December for contests against Santa Clara and St. Mary's.

UT will also play in a tournament in Cincinnati against a field that includes host Xavier, Western Carolina, and Loyola Marymount.

The Rockets will face Western Carolina in the first round on Nov. 17.

Away games against Wright State and Oakland (Mich.) are also scheduled.

Toledo's Mid-American Conference opener will be on the road against Ball State on Jan. 3.

Tues. Oct. 31 OHIO ALL-STARS (Exh.) SAVAGE HALL 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Nov. 11 at IPFW Fort Wayne, IN 7:00 p.m.

Fri.-Sat. Nov. 17-18 at Xavier Invitational Cincinnati, OH

(Loyola Marymount, Western Carolina, Xavier)

Fri. Nov. 17 vs. Western Carolina Cincinnati, OH TBA

Sat. Nov. 18 vs. Xavier/Loyola Marymount Cincinnati, OH TBA

Wed. Nov. 22 MICHIGAN SAVAGE HALL 7:00 p.m.

Sun. Nov. 26 TEMPLE SAVAGE HALL 2:00 p.m.

Wed. Nov. 29 at Wright State Dayton, OH 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Dec. 2 CLEVELAND STATE SAVAGE HALL TBA

Tues. Dec. 5 at Oakland Rochester, MI 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Dec. 9 VIRGINIA COMMONWEALTH SAVAGE HALL 7:00 p.m.

Sun. Dec. 17 INDIANA STATE SAVAGE HALL 2:00 p.m.

Thur. Dec. 28 at Santa Clara Santa Clara, CA 2:00 p.m. (PT)

Sat. Dec. 30 at St. Mary s (CA) Moraga, CA 7:00 p.m. (PT)

Wed. Jan. 3 at Ball State* Muncie, IN TBA

Sat. Jan. 6 EASTERN MICHIGAN* SAVAGE HALL TBA

Wed. Jan. 10 NORTHERN ILLINOIS* SAVAGE HALL TBA

Sat. Jan. 13 at Central Michigan* Mount Pleasant, MI 2:00 p.m.

Wed. Jan. 17 at Western Michigan* Kalamazoo, MI 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 20 BUFFALO* SAVAGE HALL TBA

Wed. Jan. 24 at Miami* Oxford, OH 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 27 KENT STATE* (DH) SAVAGE HALL 2:00 p.m.

Sun. Feb. 4 at Bowling Green* Bowling Green, OH TBA

Thur. Feb. 8 OHIO* SAVAGE HALL 7:00 p.m.

Sun. Feb. 11 at Akron* Akron, OH TBA

Wed. Feb. 14 BALL STATE* SAVAGE HALL 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 17 at Eastern Michigan* Ypsilanti, MI TBA

Wed. Feb. 21 at Northern Illinois* DeKalb, IL TBA

Sat. Feb. 24 CENTRAL MICHIGAN* SAVAGE HALL TBA

Wed. Feb. 28 WESTERN MICHIGAN* SAVAGE HALL 7:00 p.m.

Sun. Mar. 4 MAC Tournament - First Round Cleveland, OH TBA

Tues. Mar. 6 MAC Tournament - Quarterfinals Cleveland, OH TBA

Fri. Mar. 9 MAC Tournament - Semifinals Cleveland, OH TBA

Sat. Mar. 10 MAC Tournament - Finals Cleveland, OH TBA

HOME GAMES IN BOLD CAPS

* Mid-American Conference Contest

Schedule is subject to change All times are site times

MAC Tournament to be held at Quicken Loans Arena Cleveland



Guidelines: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language decent. If a comment violates these standards or our privacy statement or visitor's agreement, click the "X" in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member. To find out more, please visit the FAQ.

Points of Interest