Monday, Apr 23, 2018
One of America's Great Newspapers ~ Toledo, Ohio


Storm makes offers to 8 players

The Toledo Storm of the ECHL announced yesterday that it has extended qualifying offers to Chris Blight, Gerry Burke, Bracken Kearns, Ken Magowan, Mat Ponto, Ryan Reid, Scooter Smith and Robert Snowball.

Players who had already signed contracts by July 1 did not need to receive qualifying offers. Each team was entitled to reserve the rights to a maximum of eight qualified players.

The top four scorers from last season's squad all received qualifiers. Kearns led Toledo in points with 69 (33 goals, 36 assists), while tying a team record by playing in 71 games. Blight finished the year with 61 points. Smith continued his point-per-game scoring in a Storm uniform, scoring 23 goals and 37 assists in just 59 games.

Magowan had 57 points.

Click to comment

Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem?

Temporibus autem quibusdam et aut officiis debitis aut rerum necessitatibus saepe eveniet.

Copyright © 2018 Toledo Blade

To Top

Fetching stories…