Sunday, February 07, 2016
Current Weather
Loading Current Weather....
Published: Wednesday, 10/10/2012


Toledo hockey history

Mercurys: 1947-62 (International Hockey League champions, 1948, 1951, 1952); name changed to Buckeyes in 1949-50 season, played in Eastern Hockey League

Blades: 1963-68 (IHL champions, 1964, 1967)

Hornets: 1970-74 (IHL)

Goaldiggers: 1974-86 (IHL champions 1975, 1978, 1982, 1983)

Storm: 1991-2007 (ECHL champions, 1993, 1994)

Walleye: 2009-present (ECHL)

Recommended for You

Guidelines: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language decent. If a comment violates these standards or our privacy statement or visitor's agreement, click the "X" in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member. To find out more, please visit the FAQ.

Related stories