Wednesday, Apr 25, 2018
One of America's Great Newspapers ~ Toledo, Ohio



Judi DePeal of Walbridge, Ashley Cichocki of Rossford, and Amanda Durivage of Perrysburg, Owens Community College students, have been awarded scholarships through the Owens Alumni Legacy Endowed Scholarship Program.

Applicants must be a son or daughter of an Alumni Association member and have a 3.0 cumulative GPA or higher as an Owens student or graduating high school senior.

Judi, who is studying to become a prephysical therapist assistant, is a member of the College's Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society.

A 2005 Christian Liberty Academy graduate, she was awarded a $1,000 scholarship.

Ashley, a graduate of Rossford High School, was a post-secondary enrollment option student at Owens for two years.

A prebusiness administration major, she was awarded a $600 scholarship.

Amanda, a 2006 Perrysburg High School graduate, is pursuing an associate's degree in architectural engineering technology.

She was awarded a $500 scholarship.

Two students of St. Francis de Sales High School with a 4.0 or higher GPA have been awarded scholar/athlete scholarships for the 2006-2007 school year.

Matthew Meinert of Sylvania, a basketball and football player, received a $1,000 McGrady Scholarship.

Josh Wagenknect of Toledo, a member of the Knights baseball team and the statistician for the varsity basketball team, received a $4,500 George Booth Scholarship.

Click to comment

Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem?

Temporibus autem quibusdam et aut officiis debitis aut rerum necessitatibus saepe eveniet.

Copyright © 2018 Toledo Blade

To Top

Fetching stories…