Wednesday, July 29, 2015
Current Weather
Loading Current Weather....
Published: Tuesday, 1/15/2002

Ottawa County officials select leader for '02

PORT CLINTON - The Ottawa County commissioners yesterday elected Carl Koebel as board president for 2002.

The three-member panel, which traditionally rotates its presidency, voted unanimously for Mr. Koebel during the board's annual organizational meeting.

Commissioner John Papcun, who was board president last year, was chosen vice president.

The commissioners agreed to continue meeting at 9 a.m. Tuesdays and Thursdays.

Recommended for You

Guidelines: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language decent. If a comment violates these standards or our privacy statement or visitor's agreement, click the "X" in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member. To find out more, please visit the FAQ.