Tuesday, May 22, 2018
One of America's Great Newspapers ~ Toledo, Ohio

Clay re-elected president of Toledo library board

The leaders of the Toledo-Lucas County Public Library board of trustees will remain the same this year.

A. Randy Clay yesterday was re-elected president; George R. Tucker, vice president, and Susan M. Savage, secretary.

Mr. Clay, a member of the board since 1998, was reappointed last year by the Lucas County Common Pleas Court judges to a seven-year term on the board.

The judges appoint three board members; the county commissioners appoint four.

Current members of the board include James Black, Carol Block, and Joseph McNamara. Bernard Judy recently retired from the board.

His replacement will be named by the county commissioners.

Click to comment

Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem?

Temporibus autem quibusdam et aut officiis debitis aut rerum necessitatibus saepe eveniet.

Copyright © 2018 Toledo Blade

To Top

Fetching stories…