Tuesday, June 02, 2015
Current Weather
Loading Current Weather....
Published: Tuesday, 2/23/2010

Coalition names 4 students to Youth Walk of Fame

Four area students will be honored by the Coalition for Youth Enrichment as 2010 Youth Walk of Fame Award winners.

Johnathon Bush, 16, a junior at Central Catholic High School; Dylan Moore, 17, of Springfield High School; Nathan Watt, 18, of Northwood High School, and Hannah Blanc, 17, of Start High School, will receive their awards at a banquet on March 24.

Young Bush was cited for entrepreneurship, Young Moore for service for others, the Watt youth for personal courage, and Miss Blanc for sharing talents.

The winners will have their names and biographies appear on a plaque in the entry plaza to the Toledo Zoo.

The CYE, a subcommitee of the Community Partnership, is an organization that highlights area youth who put others before themselves in an effort to create a better environment in which to live. This is the sixth year for the CYE Youth Walk of Fame.

Recommended for You

Guidelines: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language decent. If a comment violates these standards or our privacy statement or visitor's agreement, click the "X" in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member. To find out more, please visit the FAQ.