Thursday, September 03, 2015
Current Weather
Loading Current Weather....
Published: Thursday, 5/21/2009

Area black media group names award winners

The Northwest Ohio Black Media Association has named the winners of its 15th Impact Newsmaker Awards.

The individual winners are: Patricia Hogue, chairman of the department of physician s assistants at the University of Toledo Health Sciences Campus; John Preston, a retired Toledo police lieutenant; Mario Harris Rosser, a senior at St. John s Jesuit High School; and David Bush, founder of the Madd Poets Society.

The Media Achievement Award winner is Kristian Brown of WTVG-TV Channel 13. The group winners are Toledoans for Obama and the Lincoln/Stewart single gender academies of the Toledo Public Schools.

Recommended for You

Guidelines: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language decent. If a comment violates these standards or our privacy statement or visitor's agreement, click the "X" in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member. To find out more, please visit the FAQ.