Friday, August 28, 2015
Current Weather
Loading Current Weather....
Published: Saturday, 8/28/2010

32 sworn in as U.S. citizens

Thirty-two area residents from 17 countries were sworn in Friday as new American citizens during a ceremony at the federal courthouse in downtown Toledo.

The new residents and the countries of their birth are:

Bahamas — Jonathan Kabir Amahl Higgins

Brazil — Daniele Ceratti

Bulgaria — Gergana Georgieva Velkova

Canada — Noura Elnaji

Hungary — Marianna Johnson

India — Navpreet Josh, Bharat Bhushan Sharma, Puneet Singla, Jaswinder Singh Sran, Mohit Uppal

Jordan — Maram Saleh Rashed, Manal Faisal Abu Rub

Mexico — Mario Alberto Gallegos, Jose Antonio Jaime, Irma Pina Orduno

Nigeria — Christiana Ngozi Alaegbu, Paul Ehi Eguabor, Patricia Omabhojie Okoyomo

Pakistan — Anjum Pervaiz Abbas, Imran Khalid Durrani

People's Republic of China — Chun Hei Li, Maggie Wang

Philippines — Maricel Daclitan Bressler, Annabelle Badeo Butler, Wenefreda Guillera Morados

Russia — Arkadi Zakharovich Khugaev, Tamara Khugaeva

Rwanda — Grace Nyiramugisha

Syria — Reem Ali Shita

Taiwan — Hui Ling Chen, Lan Shin Nancy Wilson

United Kingdom — Margaret Waldeck

Recommended for You

Guidelines: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language decent. If a comment violates these standards or our privacy statement or visitor's agreement, click the "X" in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member. To find out more, please visit the FAQ.