Saturday, April 30, 2016
Current Weather
Loading Current Weather....
Published: Saturday, 10/2/2010

32 from 17 nations take U. S. citizenship oath


The new citizens, listed by their homeland, are:

Canada - Ian Alexander Miners.

Ghana - Eunice Maccarthy and Thomas Tetteh Maccarthy.

Guatemala - Edmida Del Rosario Hintz.

India - Padma Kaur, Jayesh Kantibhai Patel, and Amanjeev Singh.

Jordan - Neda Ballut, Naim Shehdeh Abed Elkhalik, and Orwa Naim Abed Elkhalik.

Lebanon - Mohamad Ali Khaled El Abyad and Afif Assaad Zoorob.

Liberia - Mentu Aaron Snoh.

Macedonia - Jovan Bocvarov.

Mexico - Vicente Mendez, Lydia Meza, Juana Chavez Torres, Teresita Gutierrez Valadez, Jaime Zapata, and Oralia Zimmerman.

Nigeria - Lillian Monisola Haastrup and Stephen Adedunjoye Haastrup.

Pakistan - Taimur Salar Butt.

People's Republic of China - Chun Zhen Lin, Kun Xiang, and Lisa Ke Yuan.

Philippines - Elshimaa Viola Guiwa and Marites Diomangay Hague.

Syria - Khaled Al Khatib.

Tunisia - Marwan Abdessalem.

Venezuela - Rosa Elena Caseres.

Vietnam - Tiffany Tran Hoang.

Recommended for You

Guidelines: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language decent. If a comment violates these standards or our privacy statement or visitor's agreement, click the "X" in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member. To find out more, please visit the FAQ.