Wednesday, May 06, 2015
Current Weather
Loading Current Weather....
Published: Friday, 10/1/2010

Federal disaster aid OK'd for area farmers


Farmers in 16 northwest Ohio counties are eligible for federal disaster aid, Gov. Ted Strickland's office said.

The counties are Lucas, Wood, Ottawa, Fulton, Hancock, Defiance, Erie, Henry, Hardin, Paulding, Putnam, Sandusky, Seneca, Van Wert, Williams, and Wyandot.

The disaster aid, from the U.S. Department of Agriculture, is in the form of emergency loans and assistance payments. It is intended to help offset losses from rain, flooding, high winds, hail, tornadoes, drought, freeze, and frost incurred from April 1 through Aug. 3.

Recommended for You

Guidelines: Please keep your comments smart and civil. Don't attack other readers personally, and keep your language decent. If a comment violates these standards or our privacy statement or visitor's agreement, click the "X" in the upper right corner of the comment box to report abuse. To post comments, you must be a Facebook member. To find out more, please visit the FAQ.