Tuesday, May 22, 2018
One of America's Great Newspapers ~ Toledo, Ohio


MAC honors Pearson, Calhoun

University of Toledo's Rian Pearson and Bowling Green State University's Austin Calhoun were named second team Mid-American Conference on Wednesday and UT's Julius Brown was named to the all freshman team.BG's Scott Thomas was named third team and UT's Curtis Dennis honorable mention.

First-team picks were Buffalo's Mitchell Watt and Javon McCrea, Kent State's Justin Greene, Miami's Julian Mavunga, and Ohio's D.J. Cooper.

Making second team were Pearson, Calhoun, Ball State's Jarrod Jones, and Akron's Zeke Marshall and Alex Abreu.

Third team picks were Thomas, Akron's Nikola Cvetinovic, Central Michigan's Trey Zeigler, Eastern Michigan's Darrell Lampley, and Kent State's Michael Porrini.

Honorable mention picks were Dennis, Kent State's Randal Holt and Carlton Guyton, Ohio's Ivo Baltic and Walter Offutt, and Western Michigan's Flenard Whitfield.

UT's Brown, the MAC freshman of the year, was joined on the freshman team by Ball State's Aaron Adeoye, Central Michigan's Austin McBroom, Miami's Brian Sullivan, and Northern Illinois' Abdel Nader.

Click to comment

Quis autem vel eum iure reprehenderit qui in ea voluptate velit esse quam nihil molestiae consequatur, vel illum qui dolorem?

Temporibus autem quibusdam et aut officiis debitis aut rerum necessitatibus saepe eveniet.

Copyright © 2018 Toledo Blade

To Top

Fetching stories…